

Breviate of the Housing Strategic Policy Committee meeting held on 16th June 2023

1. Minutes of meeting dated Wednesday 12th April 2023 and matters arising

Order: Minutes Agreed

2. Chairpersons Business

i. CorrespondenceOrder: Update Noted

3. Green Builds

Order: Presentation noted

4. Housing Supply

Order: Presentation Noted

5. Update on Working Groups

i. Housing Disability Steering Group

Order: Update Noted

ii. Public Housing Working Group

Order: Update Noted

iii. Local Traveller Accommodation Consultative Committee

Order: Update Noted

iv. Special Committee on Homelessness

Order: Update Noted

v. Senior Citizens Working Group

Order: Update Noted

vi. Oversight Committee on Animal Welfare Issues

Order: Update Noted

6. AOB

Order: Update Noted

Cllr. Alison Gilliland Chairperson

15th March 2023

Attendance:

Members:

Cllr Mary Callaghan

Cllr Hazel Chu

Cllr Donna Cooney

Cllr Maire Devine

Cllr Kevin Donoghue

Cllr Pat Dunne

Cllr James Geoghegan

Cllr Alison Gilliland (CP)

Cllr Dermot Lacey

Cllr Briege MacOscar

Cllr Eimer McCormack

Cllr Colm O'Rourke

Cllr Cieran Perry

Cllr Karl Stanley

Mike Allen - FI Kevin Byrne – SGCRA Claire McManus - JFOC

Dublin City Council Officials

Coilín O'Reilly, Assistant Chief Executive David Dinnigan, Executive Manager Frank d'Arcy, Executive Manager Mary Hayes, Director of DRHE Ursula Donnellan, Senior Executive Officer Robert Buckle, Senior Engineer Damien McCabe, Administrator

Other Councillors in attendance

Cllr Mannix Flynn Cllr Deirdre Heney Cllr Janet Horner Cllr Patricia Roe

Apologies

Cllr Daithí Doolan Cllr Deirdre Cronin